AROCA (Qld) Committee

AROCA (Queensland) Incorporated is managed by a Committee of volunteers, elected each year at the Annual General Meeting. [➠ Club Constitution ]

The current AROCA (Qld) Committee is:

Club President

President
John Anderson
0416 171 773
president@arocaqld.com

Club Secretary

Club Secretary
Karen Green
0423 136 431
secretary@arocaqld.com
PO Box 6190, Fairfield Gardens LPO,
Fairfield, Queensland, 4103, Australia

Vice President

Vice President
Keith Faulkner
0403 878 749
vicepresident@arocaqld.com

Treasurer

Treasurer
Garry Spowart
(07) 4638 8663
0419 709 416
treasurer@arocaqld.com

Membership Secretary

Membership Secretary
Colin Densley
0404 043 254
membership@arocaqld.com

Competition Convenor

Competition Convenor
Mark Jackson
0413 122 839
competition@arocaqld.com

Social Secretary

Social Secretary
Currently Vacant
(Please contact President)
social@arocaqld.com

Club Night Coordinator

Club Night Coordinator
Currently Vacant
(Please contact President)
clubnight@arocaqld.com

The Committee may form special interest subcommittees to coordinate specific events, such as Alfesta or the annual Queensland Classic and Sports Car Fathers' Day Run. In addition, the Committee appoints a Club member or members to fill the following roles:

Social Media Officer

Social Media Officer
Steve Bowdery
0408 659 858
publicity@arocaqld.com

Club Magazine Editor

Magazine Editor
Darryl Green
0466 976 670
editor@arocaqld.com

Club Webmaster

Webmaster
Keith Faulkner
0403 878 749
webmaster@arocaqld.com

Mid-week Drives

Mid-Week Drives
Tony Nelson
midweekdrives@arocaqld.com

Magazine Commercial and Block Adverts

Magazine Commercial Ads
Jude Vaughan
(07) 3394 2517
0412 942 517
advertising@arocaqld.com

Classifieds

Classifieds (Buy/Sell) Keith Faulkner
0403 878 749
classifieds@arocaqld.com
Classifieds can be submitted online.

Vehicle Dating Officer

Vehicle Dating Officer
Ken Percival
(07) 3372 1769
0402 291 362
storico@arocaqld.com

A number of ordinary Club members also volunteer to be "Members at Large" to assist the Committee in their official duties. In a Club as active as ours, the work these members do is greatly appreciated.

Member at Large

Member at Large
Tony Nelson

Member at Large

Member at Large
Doug Stonehouse
0415 954 939

Member at Large

Member at Large
Peter Mathews
0408 456 632

Member at Large

Member at Large
John Ryan

Club Patron

John French - our Club patronThe Club is pleased to have notable Queensland motor racing and industry identity, John French as the Club Patron. John has a long and distinguished career selling and racing Alfa Romeos, as well as many other Marques. Driving an Alfa GTV he competed in the 1969, 1974, 1975 and 1980 Australian Touring Car Championship.


National Co-ordinator

Victor Lee - National CoordinatorAROCA (Qld) is a state division of the national Alfa Romeo Owners Club of Australia. The AROCA National Co-ordinator is Victor Lee (national.coordinator@alfaclub.org.au).

Diary Notes

Spotlight on our Sponsors

AROCA mailing listAROCA forums AROCA on Facebook